Jobsite Management Extension Help

Create a project in Trimble Connect and then enable the Jobsite Management extension to automatically connect to and create a copy of the project in Trimble® WorksManager and Trimble WorksOS, thereby making a "connected project" in the applications.

If required, you can also enable the Civil Design and Construction Collaboration extension for the same Trimble Connect project so that the connected project is also available in the Trimble Quadri software.

The boundary, coordinate reference system (CRS), and users/members you set up in your Trimble Connect project are copied to the project in the other applications. These apps can then share data directly back to Trimble Connect, eliminating file transfer inefficiencies.

Once you have created a connected project, you can perform a variety of office-to-field (design-to-construction) workflows.

Enabling the Jobsite Management extension

  1. Create or open the project you want to connect in Trimble Connect for Browser.

  2. In the left navigation menu, click Settings and then click Extensions

  3. Under Trimble Extensions, click the slider next to the extension to toggle one or both of these:

Configuring the Jobsite Management extension

  1. In Trimble Connect, to the right of the extension toggle, click the Settings icon to configure the settings for your connected project.

    The program checks to see if there are any WorksManager accounts to which you have Account Admin access. If it finds more than one account, it selects the first one in the list by default. It also confirms that there is no existing WorksManager project of the same name in the selected WorksManager account; it may take a few seconds to open the next page.

  2. If you have Account Admin access to more than one WorksManager account, select the required target account from the Account list.

  3. If the project name already exists in the selected account, type in a new name for the project in the Project Name field.

    You cannot update an existing WorksManager project.

  4. Select 2D only In the Type list, if needed.

    By default, the project type is set to 3D enabled for use with WorksOS. For 3D-enabled projects, the system checks that a CRS has been defined for the project and that the boundary of this project does not overlap the boundary of any existing 3D-enabled project in the selected account. If the boundary does overlap, you must change the boundary before you can copy this project to WorksManager.

  5. Click Synchronize to copy the project in WorksManager.

    This step, which may take up to 60 seconds, performs these actions:

    • It creates a project of the same name in WorksManager.

    • It adds the project team members to the account and project in WorksManager.

    • It assigns or updates the user roles for the project members based on their user roles in Trimble Connect.

    • It copies the project boundary from Trimble Connect.

    • It converts the CRS in Trimble Connect to a calibration file in WorksManager.

    You can navigate away from the page while the project is being synchronized. Once synchronization is complete, the connected project is available in WorksManager and WorksOS.

  6. Click Extensions to go back to the previous page.